Pinning for Life: Healthy Snacks

With holidays just around the corner, and me feeling like I’ve gained my “freshman fifteen”, I’ve been looking for ways to snack while trying to stay healthy and lose weight. I found a pin that gave me a variety of snacks under one hundred calories.  I’ve seen some researches, and learned in health classes that it is actually better to snack throughout the day, than to eat three big meals. If you look at the snack hyperlink, and decide you don’t like any of those then don’t worry there’s more where that came from.  I found another pin with sixty great ways to snack healthy.  Here’s a few to give you an idea:

  • Greek Yogurt
  • Banana
  • Low Sugar Granola Bar
  • Apple Sauce
  • Olives
  • Pumpkin Seeds
  • Veggies and Hummus
  • Homemade Hot Cocoa

Just check out http://www.pinterest.com/pin/150589181264006265/to see all sixty of the great snack ideas, and get started on your healthy eating.  applesauce

Leave a Reply

