Pinning for Life: Mason Jar Recipes

Since I love mason jars so much, and I wanted to find a cheap way to give all my friends something for christmas, I found different dessert recipes you can put in mason jars. The one that looked the best to me was the hot chocolate cake mix cookies.  Just layer the jar with:

  • 1 Box Devil’s Food Cake Mix
  • ½ Cup Mini Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips
  • 1 Cup Mini Marshmallows

and it will make 2 dozen cookies for your friend or family you give this to! You can also just do a classic jar with regular hot chocolate mix in it, and if you wanted to could top it with marshmallows. I decided to do this one since I was giving it to other college students who only have microwaves like me. This is a great gift to give to anyone because who doesn’t love cookies and hot chocolate?  IMG_4655

Leave a Reply

